An Area of Oustanding Natural Beauty in the Sussex Weald
A community website serving residents and visitors in the three villages of
Burwash, Burwash Common and Burwash Weald

Parish Council

Parish Council

Parish Council

The Parish Council meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7.00pm in the Burwash Parish Council offices – adjacent to the public car park near the Bear, and Burwash Surgery.

Though members of the public cannot be legally permitted to speak whilst the Council is in session, members of the public are welcome to attend meetings, and 15 minutes is allocated for questions from any Elector.

CHAIRMAN: Cllr. D. A. Hedges 883422
VICE CHAIRMAN: Cllr. N. Cook 882119
COUNCILLORS: Cllr. R. Colvin      882644
Cllr L. Middleditch 882338
Cllr. I. E. Jenner 882045
Cllr D Wright 883149
Cllr. D. W. L. M. Vereker 882621
Cllr. G. Woodhouse 883547
Cllr Mrs K Dixon 884031
Cllr P Pope 882566
Cllr P Dumville 884304
Cllr R Hewett 884243
Cllr G Durrant 819350
Cllr. D. W. L. M. Vereker also represents Burwash PC on Rother District Council
CLERK: Mrs M Hayes
Rover Cottage,
High Street,
Burwash, Etchingham,
East Sussex,
TN19 7ET

e-mail: maryhayes@btconnect.com


Parish Council Documents

Parish council documents are available as PDF downloads:

|skip to navigation |skip to page content|